• info@sportdream.eu

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015

How did Daniela Montoya get away with this blatant handball?

Daniela Montoya somehow escaped punishment for this incident as France played Colombia at the Women’s World Cup.

Diego Maradona’s Hand of God might be the most infamous moment in World Cup history, but now the Women’s tournament has its own crazy handball too.

On Saturday night France suffered a shock 2-0 defeat at the hands of Colombia in Group F – but even more stunning than the result was once incident in particular.

The moment of controversy occurred in the second half when France worked the ball into the penalty box, only for Colombia’s Daniela Montoya to bat the ball away from forward Eugenie Le Sommer with her palm like she was playing volleyball.

Women world cup : referee fail (hand)

A penalty should have resulted, with France given the chance to make it 1-1, but neither official spotted the most blatant handball seen on a football pitch for some time.

Maradona got away with it too as his handball goal helped knock England out of the 1986 tournament.

Montoya is having quite a World Cup. On June 9 she did this against Mexico:

By Tom Adams / EuroSport
admin

Leave your message